A statement containing fixture schedules has been released by CONCACAF as the eight teams in the competition have now known their fate as regards who they will be playing against and when. The CONCACAF Men's Olympic Qualifying games have been scheduled to be played in Guadalajara, Mexico, between the 18th and 30th of March later this year.

The competition was initially announced to hold in March last year, but due to the outbreak of the coronavirus pandemic, the tournament was postponed to a further date. The Tokyo Olympics were also postponed to this year as a result of the virus outbreak as well.

The Akron and Jalisco Stadiums have been selected as the two host venues that will be used for the competition and the reward for both the winners and the runners-up of the eight-team tournament is a place at the Tokyo tournament which will hold later this year. There will be eight teams participating in the competition and they include 2012 Olympic Champions Mexico, USA, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Honduras El Salvador, Canada, and Haiti.
There are two groups; A and B, and they contain four teams each:
Group A:
Costa Rica
Dominican Republic

Group B:
El Salvador

There will first be a round-Robin play which will see two teams that occupy the top two spots of each group progress to the semi-finals on the 28th of March at the Jalisco Stadium. The final of the tournament has been scheduled to be played on Tuesday, the 30th of March at the Akron Stadium. All of the eight teams involved will be looking forward to making intense preparations as they all loon to secure an automatic ticket to the Tokyo 2021 Olympics tournament which will hold later this year.